Gomm Elementary School Staff

(NOTE: All emails end in washoeschools.net)

The staff welcomes interaction with the parents and guardians of its students; however, they have limited time during the day to talk to and/or respond to questions. Please be respectful of their time. Whenever possible, check the material sent home, or sent in an email, and use online resources such as the PFA Facebook page, or the PFA website to have basic questions answered.

Office Staff
Principal: John Sutherland (Main Office) – jsutherland@
Secretary: Joniece Frasca (Main Office) – jfrasca@
Clerk: Lisa Schuster (Main Office) – lschuster@
Nurse: Vickie Peterson (Main Office) – vpeterson@
Clinical Aide: Kathy Cooke (Main Office) – kcooke@

Kindergarten
Shelly Guevin (Room 30) – scguevin@
Kris Kreutzian (Room 36) – kkreutzian@
Kim Troy (Room 20) – ktroy@

First Grade
Kaitlyn Carscadden (Room 23) – kcarscadden@
Debbie Voorhees (Room 22) – dvoorhees@
Ashley Voorhees (Room 22) – avoorhees@
Debbie Zunini (Room 21) – dzunini@

Second Grade
Marcel Boyer (Room 26) – mboyer@
Julianna Daines (Room 27) – jdaines@
Regan Hartzell (Room 25) – rhartzell@
Katie Weber (Room 27) – keweber@

Third Grade
Sherry Magee (Room 31) – smagee@
Angela Motter (Room 32) – amotter@

Fourth Grade
Michelle Behm (Room 33) – mbehm@
Erin Macaluso (Room 34) – emacaluso@

Fifth Grade
Jack Green (Room 48) – jgreen@
Aaron Grossman* (Room 47) – agrossman@

(*Washoe County School District Teacher of the Year 2016-17)

Sixth Grade
Kevin Davidson (Room 45) – kdavidson@
Stephanie Hix (Room 46) – shix@

SWAS 3-4
Kelly Karpchuk (Room 42) – Kelly.karpchuk@

SWAS 5-6
Mona Melton (Room 41) – mmelton@

Physical Education
Marilyn Knuth – mknuth@

Music
Debbie Myre (Room 24) – dmyre@

Special Education
Kaitlyn Schaller (Room 43) – kschaller@
Linnea Daker (Room 44) – ldaker@
Krystal Copenhaver – kcopenhaver@

Kinder/First Aides
Shannon Gray – sgray@
Debi Basta – dbasta@
Allison Martini – Allison.Martini@

Resource
Mary Clobes – Johnson (C Wing Offices) – mclobes@

Intervention
Therese Rice-Dietrich (Main Office) – trdieterich@

Counselor
Annie Solvason (Main Office) – asolvason@

Psychologist
Erin Miskimins (C Wing Offices) – emiskimins@

Computers
Madelon Isbell (Room 35) – misbell@

Speech
Chris Verre (C Wing Offices) – cverre@

Librarian
Lara McKibben (Library) – lmckibben@

MPR
Gail Bussiere (Room MPR) – Gommkitchen@

Custodians
Vicky Blanchard (Room SFC) – vblanchard@
Jeff Lippman (Room SFC) – jlippman@

GT
Marrina Martin – mrmartin@

*all emails are @washoeschools.net